Five of our barristers included in 2024 Pro Bono Recognition list

17 June 2024

We are proud to share that 5 of our barristers are named on the 2024 Pro Bono Recognition list published today.

John McLinden KC, Francis Hoar, Rebecca Handcock, Eleanor Sibley and Max Lansman appear on the inaugural Pro Bono Recognition List.

The list is a new cross-profession initiative endorsed by the Lady Chief Justice with the sponsorship of the Attorney General’s Pro Bono Committee and the support of The Law Society, Bar Council and all major pro bono legal organisations.

It recognises solicitors and barristers across England and Wales who have given 25 hours of more of their time to work pro bono over the past year.

Examples of pro bono work completed by the 5 in the last 12 months includes: